Pendell

Eggbug forever.

As I write this, the days of chosting are numbered. Literally. There's about 16 of them left. I've made Mastodon and Bluesky accounts, but nothing will ever be like Cohost. This will not be like Cohost. But sometimes my thoughts exceed the asinine character limits of "microblogging" services, and I wanted somewhere I could ramble peacefully again. I wish bearblog had comments, because I like engaging with people about the subject in the comments, and the engagement on a Bluesky or Mastodon post linking to an external blogpost is just another thing that will never be the same. But maybe comments would push the design principles of bearblog to their limit. I don't know. Maybe the developer has already addressed this.

I will talk about things here. I cannot tell you what they are, because I do not know. Maybe I will talk about discs. Maybe I will talk about the things on the discs. Maybe I will talk about computers, or fountain pens, or Doctor Who, or a movie from the 50s, or a cool song, or a digicam or camcorder I own.

The only thing I can guarantee is that there will be words on this webbedsite, and that those words will be written by me.